Fun Facts

How about some fun facts, so that we can get to know each other better?

Hmm lets see, well like I said my full name is Daphne and I am a Curium atom, but everyone calls it Cm for short. I’m so lucky that I don’t have one of those weird abbreviations that no one remembers, like Sodium (Na).

My number is 96. Atomic number that is, we don’t know each other well enough for me to give you my phone number. After all, you could be some creepy online stalker for all I know. Not that I think that you are, please don’t be offended, but an atom’s got to watch her back these days. It’s not as safe as it used to be.

My melting point is 1340 degrees Celsius, and I admit that I am proud that it is by far the highest of all the transuranic elements. Well, except for Gadolinium, but no one really counts him anyways. Did you hear the rumors of what he was up to over Christmas? Oh I would tell you, such a good story, but I really must stay on topic.

My boiling point is 3110 degrees Celsius which is nothing to sneeze at so get that look off of your face! Like you could do any better.

My weight? You want to know my weight? Don’t you know thats an inappropriate thing to ask a lady atom? Well you are right I suppose, it is rather important when defining my properties. I weight 247. Don’t judge, I’m big boned.

Unfortunately, there really isn’t that much data about me out there. You could say I’m hard to pin down, I don’t like commitment so I leave before most of my physical and chemical properties are discovered. I blame it on my childhood, my dad wasn’t around a lot so now I am subconsciously trying to mirror that relationship. At least, that’s what the therapist told me before i stopped going.

I will admit, I am pretty reactive. Mostly with water, halogens, and acids. Oh, and bases, bases really get my going. It’s just all those girls think they are so hot. Uhg whatever, don’t let me start on the,.

So those are most of my basic, facts, if you are still reading then I am honestly impressed with you.

 

Leave a Reply

